• My Love and I

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 16 other followers

  • December 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Nov   Jan »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • wordpress visitor counter

A Review

A new year a new decade. So what happened during this one?

I graduated high school.

Tried out 4 different colleges, decided they all blew.

Met the love of my life.

Got my real estate license and a fab job, with a great Realtor at Keller Williams Real Estate.

Bought my first new car.

I moved out of Daddys home in a vain attempt to be  a grown up. Someone should have stopped me.

Got a crappy job in commercial real estate.

Got a dog and had to be responsible for something other than me for the first time ever. Someone should have stopped me.

Got a great job in financial management.

I got engaged.

Bought a house.

Got another dog. I should have stopped him.

Married the love of my life at the most amazing wedding ever.

Gained some awesome friends.

Quit smoking.

Started smoking.

Quit smoking for good. (33 weeks free)

Got pregnant.

And here I am. Married to an awesome guy, expecting a gorgeous little girl and working in financial management. I wish in 2000 I had made some predictions and sealed them away somewhere. I can’t even remember where I thought I’d be when I was graduating high school.

2011 holds so much promise and good I can’t say I’m sad to say goodbye to 2010. I’m welcoming this New Year with excitement and without any hesitation. 2010 can kiss my ass.

Check out The Growing Gibsons for whats happening with the pregnancy and my more whiney look at our year.

Leave a Reply

