• My Love and I

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 16 other followers

  • December 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Nov   Jan »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • wordpress visitor counter

Our Newest Improvement

A FENCE!!!!

Room To Run

Look at all that space!! It looks a bit drab at the moment but we’ll get on some grass and a bit of landscaping come the spring.

HAHA!

They are on one side, I am on the other. They are free to roam and I don’t have to worry about dislocated shoulders anymore.

Franklin

Frankie is so excited! He pushes in front of you and opens the screen door himself because we humans just move way too slow for his tastes. He runs around the edges sniffing and checking things out. Hes a bit apprehensive about coming back in through the back door but we’re working on it.

Sport

Sport is not quite so enthusiastic. This is him refusing to look at me this morning.

And Again

He’s hautily ignoring my kissy noises and whistles to attention here. Can you feel his displeasure as well?

You see, Sport and I had an agreement. He asked little of me and in return I asked little of him. He didn’t mind that his only time outside in freezing or burning weather was the 30 seconds it took him to pee. It worked, I could only stand the temps for that long anyway. He sleeps on our heating and air conditioning vent, he has luxury to return to.

This fence is a violation of our agreement. While I sit happily on my couch with my slippered feet up, Sport is forced outside with his annoying baby brother who just wants to play.

While Franklin bounces and leaps from end to end, Sport pranced out with his nose high in the air to the furthest corner and parks it. He wouldn’t even budge when we called him from inside the fence. He’s pissed.

This morning Paul got up, let them out to run and left them out while he showered. Sport was not impressed. He barked once and I opted to ignore it, trying to let him self soothe. I watched out the window for a bit. Sport in the corner, Franklin bouncing happily along. Figuring they were fine I went back to bed for my extra 15 minutes. No, Sport thought otherwise and started barking non stop. At what, I don’t know, but it was only 6:45 and our first morning with the fence so I was worried about the neighbors as I flew downstairs to let them in.

He didn’t run to the door that I help open with freezing bare feet. He walked slowly, looking at me the entire time. As if to say, “Bitch you left me out here. To deal with not only the cold but that overly chipper daft Franklin. This isn’t over.”

We have some work to do! I have hope that Sport will get used to it and Franklin will continue to enjoy it. As usual I have some apprehensions to let go of too. We’ll get there, Sport and I.

Check out The Growing Gibsons if you are interested in whats happening with our pregnancy and our growing little Squish, Riley!

Leave a Reply

