• My Love and I

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 16 other followers

  • October 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Sep   Nov »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • wordpress visitor counter

Pretty In Pink Strawberry Cupcakes

Strawberry Cupcakes

I got this recipe and this picture from QuickandSimple.com. I had to use their picture because my piping skills are a work in progress and well I just didn’t take pictures of them.

On Saturday Ms. Michelle and I had Mrs. Reginas nearest and dearest over for a little celebration before little baby Allison arrives. Since there were 8 of us we decided to have a luncheon with Panini’s, salad and the best gossip instead of embarrassing everyone with lame shower games. Kind of an adult tea party. Seriously, who wants to guess the melted candy out of a diaper, gross. Personally I had a great time, I hope everyone else did too!

For dessert I made these Strawberry cupcakes. I was a bit leery of them and unsure of how they were going to turn out. I have never had so many people compliment cupcakes before. I was a bit surprised. So much so that even I tried one and enjoyed it. (I don’t like cake)

This is going to definitely be my go-to cupcake, especially for girly baby showers.

INGREDIENTS

  • 1 Box Yellow Cake Mix (I used the beautiful Betty)
  • 1 Can Cream Cheese Icing
  • 3/4 C. Milk
  • 3/4 C. Oil
  • 4 Eggs
  • 1 Packet Strawberry Gelatin (3 oz)
  • 1 C. Strawberries Chopped w/ Juice
  • 1/2 C. Strawberries Sliced for Garnish (optional)
  • Red Food Coloring (To make the icing pink!)

DIRECTIONS

  • Forget the mixing instructions on the back of the box. Use the measurements above.
  • Mix cake mix, oil, eggs, milk, chopped strawberries and gelatin in a large bowl and combine with mixer. Scrape down the sides as necessary. Do not over mix, should not take longer than 2 minutes to combine.
  • Scoop batter into 24 lined cupcake cup filling it 3/4 full
  • Bake according to time and temp on the cake box. Usually 350 degrees for 20-25 minutes. Start checking them at 20 minutes.
  • Mix the red food coloring with the icing until you get your desired color of pink!
  • Allow the cupcakes to cool at least 30 minutes before icing.

 This did not take up nearly enough of my day.

Feel free to stop by TheGrowingGibsons.blogspot.com if you are interested in my ever growing midsection. I updated this week but since pregnancy is much more anticlimactic than anticipated its not edge of the seat thrilling.

7 Responses

  1. Sounds like a good one.

  2. These cupcakes were to die for!

    Also – thank you to the besties for throwing the Adult Tea Party Baby Shower – the best baby shower I will probably ever attend and be a part of 🙂 I am very blessed with amazing girlfriends! Thank you again for everything on Saturday!

  3. Those strawberry cupcakes are so pretty and sound so yummy. I love the recipe.. it’s so simple and easy.
    Thanks for sharing.

  4. FABULOUS!!!!! I need more….hey, why don’t I bring back your container and you can give me a refill?!?

    • Glad you liked them! Umm yeah, with our track record you are going to have that container for about a year! You should also note that the Pampered Chef Chopper gets the strawberries to the best size for mixing into cake mix 😉

  5. Saturday was a blast! The food was amazing and these cupcakes were the best desert ever!! They had the perfect texture not dry like most cupcakes. I believe I had 4. I definitely think I could have housed the whole tray.

Leave a Reply

