• My Love and I

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 15 other followers

  • October 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Sep   Nov »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • wordpress visitor counter

Pasta & Chicken w/ Peanut Sauce

Adapted from Cooking Light July 2002

I love peanut sauce. I’m way to scared to order it out so I decided to make it at home one night. I had to adapt a few things since I was at my small corner store and they didn’t have many items. Including a carrot, which I found interesting even for them.

INGREDIENTS

  • 2 Cups Chicken Broth, divided
  • 2 Cans Chinese Vegetables (I use LaChoy Fancy Mixed)
  • 1/3 Cup Peanut Butter (I used a bit more than that and chunky instead of chopping peanuts)
  • 1/2 Tbls Dry Powdered Ginger
  • 1 Tbls Soy Sauce
  • Crushed Red Pepper Flakes to taste
  • 1 Clove Garlic Minced
  • 1 Lb Skinless Chicken Breast
  • 1 Lb Spagetti Pasta Noodles

DIRECTIONS

  • Simmer chicken in 1 2/3 cup broth until done. Let stand to cool and chop into bite size pieces
  • Cook Pasta according to package (salt the water very well)
  • Combine 1/3 c broth, peanut butter, soy, ginger, veggies, honey, garlic and red pepper in a sauce pan and heat through, should not boil or simmer, it just needs to be warmed
  • Combine chicken & pasta top with sauce and toss to combine.

PS. There some very boring updates over at The Growing Gibsons

Leave a Reply

