• My Love and I

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 15 other followers

  • May 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Apr   Jun »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • wordpress visitor counter

Lobster Pasta with Herbed Cream Sauce

If you know me at all, you will acknowledge the fact that I’m a slacker to the extreme.

This is the reason my darling runs out of under-roos every 3 weeks or so. It’s why I hit my 1 year wedding anniversary months ago and still have no wedding photos. It’s why my cars registration runs out in 5 days and I have yet to update. (Dad I will not be answering any calls from you for the next 24 hrs. You know if your calling about this).

I’m a sad, sad soul. Knowing this does not change anything.

My love will have no ‘roos in about 4 days, I will register my car online Monday @ 11:59PM (inspection is iffy), my picture frames will continue to house the models that came with them. I will continue to be happy with my high pressure life style. KTHXBAI! (ok thanks bye for the older crowd)

Any whosiers, Mothers Day was a few weeks ago and while I was on the ball with posting the fabulous brunch menu, I slacked sadly on our fabulous dinner menu.

Dinner was served at the Mans moms house. It was a fabulous affair. definitely bound to be repeated. You know, the next time someone else is in the mood to buy 5 lobster tails 🙂

THE MENU
Baby Greens, Walnut, Pear & Blue Cheese Salad
Garlic Bread
3 Pounds of Lobster Pasta
Cherry Pie
Pecan Pie

I will share those other recipes later. Maybe. With me you never really know.

For now though, here’s the pasta.

Adapted from epicurious.com.

Serves 10

INGREDIENTS

  • 3 Decent Sized Lobster Tails (at least, more never hurt no one)
  • 3 Tbls Olive Oil
  • 1/4 Cup Tomato Paste
  • 2 Plumb Tomatoes
  • 1/3 Cup White Wine
  • 2 Tbls White Wine Vinegar
  • 2 (or 5) Sliced Garlic Cloves
  • 2 Sprigs Tarragon
  • 2 Sprigs Thyme
  • 2 Sprigs Italian Parsley
  • 6 Cups Whipping Cream
  • 1.5 lbs Fettuccini or Linguine

DIRECTIONS

  • Bring a large pot of salted water to a boil and plunk in your lobster tails, cook for about 12 minutes
  • Once cooled enough to touch remove meat from tails and cut into bite size chunks, set aside. Reserve the shells!
  • In a large pot bring heat the olive oil and toss in the empty shells, saute for a few minutes
  • Add tomato paste, cook for 3 minutes. Stirring constantly. It will get stuck in the shells, fret not about it.
  • Add the Tomatoes, wine, vinegar, garlic & herbs
  • Add the cream & bring to a boil for 2 minutes
  • Lower heat and simmer for about 20 minutes. Add the cut up lobster for the last 5 to heat through
  • Remove shells & herb stems
  • Pour over cooked pasta noodles.

If you want a smooth cream sauce you can put it through a strainer. I thought the tomatoes and garlic added texture and opted to keep them.

The sauce and lobster can be made a day in advance, just keep them chilled separately.

One Response

  1. Sounds fantastic I’m definitely making it.

Leave a Reply

