• My Love and I

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 16 other followers

  • April 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Mar   May »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    2627282930  
  • wordpress visitor counter

Menu Monday

Happy Monday!!

Today begins the first of hopefully a weekly tradition. Menu Monday will be where I list my weekly menu. It’s something I’ve been meaning to start for a few months. There are so many advantages to having a weekly menu and I, for one, would like to take advantage.

The main reason for doing this is because I have a bad case of “disappearing feet”. I haven’t been able to solve it either. All of this weeks dinners are under 500 calories per serving. They are all from either “Cooking Light’s Ultimate Cookbook” or “Cooking Light Through the Seasons”. All of the snacks are fruit or veggies.

This is my attempt to keep my calorie intake below 2000. Why 2000? Because it sounds more satisfying than 1500 and more productive than 2500. Really it’s just the number I thought it should be.

Breakfast:
Blue Berry Muffins With Almond Struesel (123 cal)

Monday
Frittatta with Spinach, Potato and Leeks (185 cal)

Tuesday
Linguine with Lemon, Baby Artichoke and Asparagus (411 cal)

Wednesday
London Broil with Texas Toast and Red Onion Jam (398 cal)

Thursday
Garlic Herb Roasted Lamb (450 cal)

Friday
Grilled Chicken with Mango & Jicama Salad with Tequila Lime Vinegarette (330 cal)

Saturday
Marinated Vegetable Salad with Queso Fresco (174 cal)

Sunday
Gotta go day! or Taco Bell. Cheat days are important. Deprivation leads to failure.

Snacks
Golden Raspberries
Blueberries
Mangoes
Kiwi
Grapes
Blackberries
Grapes
Carrots
Whole Grain Crackers w/ Tuna (no mayo)
Edemame

Now I have to think about whether I want to tell you about those super tasty Blueberry muffins or the catastrophe that is our bed.

Leave a Reply

