• My Love and I

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 15 other followers

  • January 2010
    M T W T F S S
        Feb »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • wordpress visitor counter

Buffalo Chicken Cups

Want wings? Not in the mood for the obscene mess they tend to make?

Yesterday I wanted some wings, they were all I thought about all day! I had no desire to deal with the mess or have them delivered and the bagged-heat-in-the-oven wings don’t really do anything for me.

I was perusing the interwebs looking for something to make for dinner that was easy and quick. I came across a blog for Cheesy Chicken Cups, but cheesy chicken was not what I had in mind! I got to thinking and realized you could put almost anything in these cups and it would probably be pretty darn good.

INGREDIENTS:

  • 1 Can Buttermilk Biscuits
  • 1 lb Chicken Breast Cutlets
  • 1 Jar Buffalo Sauce
  • 1 8oz Package Crumbled Blue Cheese

DIRECTIONS:

  • Cook cutlets through in a skillet and remove to cutting board.
  • Shred the chicken with forks and place in bowl
  • Mix buffalo sauce with shredded chicken. Use enough to coat the chicken thoroughly.
  • Press biscuits into muffin tin cups and press up the sides
  • Spoon blue cheese crumbles in cups
  • Top with chicken mixture
  • Bake at 400 degrees for 15 min.

I do not recommend using Grands biscuits because they are quite large. I used Grands and split them to make them smaller and some still had quite a bit of dough.

Give your muffin tin a quick spray with Pam and the cups will pop right out.

I’m pretty stoked to try this a few different ways, Taco Cups, Chicken Chili Cheese, there is a lot you could do!

2 Responses

  1. Hi there! Found your blog through Foodbuzz. I like your humorous writing style! Have you tried the buffalo chicken dip that is all the rage right now? It is all over the internet too. We had it at a party recently. YUM!

Leave a Reply

