• My Love and I

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 16 other followers

  • January 2010
    M T W T F S S
        Feb »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • wordpress visitor counter

Antipasto Roll

I found this recipe on a blog while searching the webs. So far it’s the only thing I have made but definitely want to try a few of her other recipes. You can find it HERE.
INGREDIENTS:

  • 1 Ball Pizza Dough
  • 1 Can Sliced Black Olives
  • 1 Jar Sliced Pepperoncinis
  • 1 Jar Roasted Red Peppers
  • 1/2 lb Thin Sliced Salami
  • 1/2 lb Sliced Capicola (original recipe said ham off the bone my deli didn’t have this)
  • 3/4 lb Sliced Provolone
  • 1 Egg Beaten
  • Garlic Salt

DIRECTIONS:

  • Roll out your pizza dough, I roll as far as I can get it in a rectangular shape.
  • Layer your meat and cheese over the whole dough
  • Slice or dice the roasted peppers and break up and extra big pieces of pepperoncini
  • Place peppers and olives in a colander and pat dry with a paper towel
  • Sprinkle over meat and cheese
  • Roll the dough into a log form
  • Brush with egg
  • Sprinkle with garlic salt
  • Bake at 375 for 25 minutes.

DELISH!!

I tried to use the grocery store packaged dough but it didn’t want to roll and for a party of 10 it wasn’t big enough. I called a local pizza shop and went there for ball of dough big enough for an 18 inch pizza. It was cheaper at $1.36 and much easier to roll out. My roll was about 18 inches long and about 4 inches in diameter.

Do NOT skip the “pat dry with a paper towel” part!! Extra moisture will collect on the bottom of the roll making it soggy. I didn’t do this and while still awesome, the bottoms were falling off. Next time I will probably spread the veggies on a paper towel and pat dry.

I used an entire jar of pepperoncini’s and it was a bit spicy for me but my jalapeno chomping in-laws loved it. Cut back on the amount to cut down on the spice.

All in all it took less than an hour to make and everyone loved it.

Leave a Reply

